

## **Agricultural Education Commission (AEC)**

LSU AgCenter | Conference Room | 9039 St. Landry Rd, Building C. Gonzales, La 70737 February 13, 2025 | 11:00 a.m.

## **Commission Members**

Co-chairs: Dr. Timberly Monaghan and Cade LeJeune

Kaffia Arvie David Bennett Allison Dumas A'Larryen Fuselier Megan Gravois Dr. Renita Marshall Dr. Wendi Palermo Sadie Phelps Cynthia Posey Nicole Rogers Dr. Kristin Stair Dr. Todd Tariffa Bill Thompson Kimberly Williams Dr. Lisa Williams

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if special assistance is needed at this public meeting of LDOE, please notify Troy Borne via email at <a href="mailto:troy.borne@la.gov">troy.borne@la.gov</a>, five business days prior to the public meeting.

## Agenda

- I. Opening
  - A. Call to Order
  - B. Roll Call
  - C. Introductions
- II. Approval of the minutes of the meeting held October 16, 2024
- III. Referral: Teacher Preparation Program Requirements
- IV. Discussion Item: Bulletin 106 Agriculture Education Content Standards Curriculum Framework workgroup
- V. Informational Reports:
  - A. Southern University work-based learning pilot
  - B. Louisiana Workforce Commission, "The State Focus List Explained"